Andalisian Horses

Posted by Jonathan Ames 
Andalisian Horses
September 19, 2005 04:28PM
I'm in the middle of a documentary on the Andalusian horse and its history and need some footage. I am new to the user group and not only in the middle of the documentary but also in the middle of making the jump from Premiere to FCP. I don't know how bright that is but after I saw the difference in products, I had to make a decision when Pro Max was about to start building my new machine so I made the switch and I'll see how it goes. At any rate, I'm looking for footage depicting 1550 - 1700 A.D Spanish nobility; principally King Phillip II in government, on horseback, in the military... any and all of these settings. Believe me, if it isn't depicting King Phillip, no one will know the difference. It could be King Bob for all I care just as long as it looks like Spanish Nobility. Think Christopher Columbus/King Ferdinand/Queen Isabella stuff. Gold dubloons, the calvary and pirates. By the way, Happy Pirate Day whatever that is!

Thanks for any help you might offer.

Jonathan
Re: Andalisian Horses
September 19, 2005 04:45PM
Was that a Big THUD! - I heard you landing on a MAC?

What made you change platforms and NLE's in the middle of the stream, so to speak?

Since there weren't any cameras back in the 1500's it is possible there is no footage - unless, of course it was a reinactment! I would look around the group that does the History channel, for starters. Same folks who do the Discovery Channel and others, I believe.

And, if your in the middle, where is the beginning coming from?

:-)
September 19, 2005 04:59PM
Hi.

A zoo or a wild park and a museum sometimes helps, some close-ups and you're done.
I live in Portugal and usually i go to Huelva or Sevilla but not in this moment.
I would have no problem in shooting some footage and send it to you.

Rui Barros
Editor Colorist Trainer
Lisbon, Portugal
RTP Post-Production
Apple Certified Trainer FCP 7
Apple Certified Pro FCP 7