Tweening in FCP

Posted by TheNewbster 
Tweening in FCP
April 06, 2006 02:11PM
I am still pretty new to FCP I wanted to move simple in out. I take my picture, cetner and size where I want to start. in my case it is on a window frame and then zoom to the left and out bacl to the size of the foto at 100%. I got the path correct but the speed is weird. .Its about a 5 second clip and 4 seconds are great, but the last second it zooms back hard. no a steady pace. HELP!!
Re: Tweening in FCP
April 06, 2006 03:31PM
> Its about a 5 second clip and 4 seconds are great, but the last second it
> zooms back hard. no a steady pace. HELP!!

That means you didn't actually put the final keyframe at the right place. Make sure you have a keyframe on the final frame and the Motion parameters are set to the correct settings.
April 06, 2006 03:38PM
but the last second it zooms to the end, hard. not a steady pace. Not a gradual through the whole 5 seconds, slow and then the last seconds speeds up fast....HELP!! (spelling and word correction)

April 06, 2006 03:46PM
In the Canvas, go to the little square above the window...next to the % window, and click on it to get the drop down menu. Select IMAGE + WIREFRAME. You will now see the path. OPT-Click or right-click on the final keyframe and select EASE IN/EASE OUT. You will then see in the canvas a blue dot appear a bit away from that keyframe. Grab that and move it towards the keyframe...STRAIGHT TOWARDS IT. If you drag it off to the side all sorts of interesting things will happen. This will slow it down.

This is tough to describe this in a post. Easier to show...hmmmm.

-shane
April 06, 2006 04:02PM