Can I AutoSave more frequently than one minute in Fcp ?

Posted by Francois 
Can I AutoSave more frequently than one minute in Fcp ?
January 28, 2008 05:41AM
It's just that I am demonstrating Fcs to some people using Pinnacle/Avid Liquid at the present time and they have some kind of permanent auto save

(they better dispose of it because they freeze all the time ! smiling smiley )

so, besides Command+ s, would there be a work around ?

---------------------------------
A Day late & a Dollar-short Productions
Re: Can I AutoSave more frequently than one minute in Fcp ?
January 28, 2008 06:37AM
autosave, by default is turned on every half an hour. if you're going to keep autosave more than once, your project will be quite busy. You can toggle that in the preferences, along with auto render.
January 28, 2008 07:37AM
yeah I know all that , I am an FCS instructor ******* ! smiling smiley

(swearing not necessary - edited by Moderator)

but those people want like every second autosave, they do news on a news 24/24 channel

you can't toggle autosave less than one minute

I wonder if anybody ever found a work around
January 28, 2008 07:53AM
Francois
The answer is No
Sorry mate.
Andy
January 28, 2008 08:04AM
Francois Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> yeah I know all that , I am an FCS instructor
> goddamn ! smiling smiley
>

Sorry, didn't read the signature. My bad. smiling smiley

Less than once a minute for autosaving doesn't seem practical though, unless they want Final Cut to act like their Avids tongue sticking out smiley

I'm pretty sure, that if their fingers are too tired to hit 2 buttons at the same time, they could map the save function to the space bar... but that's one sure way to piss off many an editor, including myself.
January 28, 2008 08:13AM
yes that's what I think to (to both)
thanx

January 28, 2008 04:52PM
FCS is more stable than the Avid Solutions. For a number of reasons...