Dissolve Factory

Posted by videodave 
Dissolve Factory
July 25, 2008 11:55AM
Hello!
I am new to Final Cut and have been doing a lot of research about plug ins. I came across one called Dissolve Factory by Buena. They were bought out and it is no longer available. Does any one know where I can get it? Thanks, Dave
Re: Dissolve Factory
July 25, 2008 12:25PM
Curious...why would you want a plug-in that has been discontinued and will not be updated? It probably wouldn't run on new OS's anyway.

When life gives you dilemmas...make dilemmanade.

July 25, 2008 07:00PM
I know it sound kinda dumb. I just liked the way it worked and thought maybe I could get some use from it.
July 27, 2008 02:00PM
grafixjoe Wrote:
-------------------------------------------------------
> Curious...why would you want a plug-in that has
> been discontinued and will not be updated?

Same reason people use Shake, it meets a need.

>It probably wouldn't run on new OS's anyway.

It may or may not, but this sounds like an ignorant assumption based on no evidence or understanding about product being asked about.
July 27, 2008 05:34PM
Ouch...ignorant...? Right back atcha if you compare this plug-in to Shake - a major app still used in the Film & TV industry. Yeah it's EOL, but Shake is so important to some shops that they are willing to stay with their current machine set ups that run it. Any "Dissolve Factory" users out there hanging on to their PPC's to keep it running? I'll bet the house not. You won't find a single active "Dissolve Factory" forums on the internet either and we got a Shake forum right here on the LAFCPUG winking smiley