Problems w/G-Technology

Posted by Ken Kessie 
Problems w/G-Technology
August 12, 2008 06:32PM
What's happened to G-Technology?
I'm trying to replace a missing power supply for a G-Drive.
The power brick is out of stock on the G-Tech website.
Nobody there answers phones or e mails.
Can anybody help?
I thought I was buying a quality product.

Ken
Re: Problems w/G-Technology
August 12, 2008 07:04PM
I talked to them twice today. Hit "zero" when you hear the answer prompt. I got people right away.
August 12, 2008 07:54PM

What's happened to G-Technology?
I'm trying to replace a missing power supply for a G-Drive.
The power brick is out of stock on the G-Tech website.
Nobody there answers phones or e mails.
Can anybody help?
I thought I was buying a quality product.

Ken

Well, Ken...I used to recommend G-RAIDS like mad. I still have one. The company has been bought out by Fabrik / SimpleTech. I have no experience with their Tech Support.

[www.fabrik.com]

When life gives you dilemmas...make dilemmanade.

August 12, 2008 08:00PM
I Just talked to their marketing guys today so they are there. Service is a tricky thing no matter what you buy.

Michael Horton
-------------------
August 12, 2008 08:03PM
...not if you buy an Aja product. Best Customer Care in the biz. I wish they made storage / RAIDs. I wouldn't go anywhere else.

August 12, 2008 08:05PM
I called Aja once to get their help figuring out why I wasn't getting audio out of the unbalanced outputs on my break-out box. Turns out those outputs weren't plugged in.

The guy was nice enough to put me on mute while he and his coworkers laughed at me for five solid minutes.

Best support ever.
August 12, 2008 08:49PM
LMFAO...been there, man. Rudy has caught me more than once with my pants down and he is just supernice in his assistance. That kind of support is priceless.

August 14, 2008 10:08AM
How'd you get in....all I got was a busy signal...

Ken
August 14, 2008 11:34AM