I need some effects help.

Posted by ianedit 
I need some effects help.
January 28, 2009 05:01AM
First I should say that I have been an Avid editor for 12 years and have set myself up with a home system on FCP and am still in the learning process on FCP so unfortunately I have to ask this question using Avid terminology because it's all I know. Sorry if I offend anyone. I have asked a few people before about making the transition and people think I come off as talking about how limited FCP is compared to Avid. This is not the case. I think that FCP is great but it's my knowledge of FCP that is limited and I look to others who know it better to help me improve upon that.