Exporting a sequence of still images from FCP to DVD Pro

Posted by Nick Munning 
Re: Exporting a sequence of still images from FCP to DVD Pro
March 21, 2011 11:04PM
Strypes, I don't know what you mean. 480, not 480??
March 21, 2011 11:07PM
Strypes, I don't know what you mean, It's 480, not 480.???
March 21, 2011 11:23PM
While I'm not an FCP expert like the moderators here, I notice from one of your screen shots (second to last) that it appears you are trying to import an FCP Project file into DVD Studio. Is the screen shot wrong ? I mean, obviously you need to import the QT....

regards

Mike
March 21, 2011 11:33PM
Sorry for the confusion, Mike. You're right. When I try to import the small (incomplete) QT file it tries then it stops and no message is left. I tried the FCP just to see what would happen. My problem is I can't make a full QT video. Nick
March 21, 2011 11:38PM
Can you do a full render on your sequence? There are some clips that are running on full RT.

www.strypesinpost.com
March 21, 2011 11:43PM
Go to sequence>render all and make sure full RT is checked. Render and export. If you run into issues rendering, switch the motion quality setting in sequence settings to "fast".

www.strypesinpost.com
March 21, 2011 11:50PM
I've never used Photo JPEG movie files in DVD Studio Pro. I thought you were trying out both the original DV NTSC movie file and the Uncompressed 8-bit movie file?

> You're right. When I try to import the small (incomplete) QT file it tries then it stops
> and no message is left. I tried the FCP just to see what would happen.

There is no reason for you to try to import the FCP project file. It will never work.