Multiple Vignettes

Posted by MarkLeavenworth 
Multiple Vignettes
June 30, 2011 02:19PM
What is the solution for tracking multiple, color corrected, vignettes that can be rendered?
Re: Multiple Vignettes
July 05, 2011 09:38AM
You should be able to track more than one vignette. I don't remember doing that, but I may have.

www.strypesinpost.com
July 05, 2011 05:24PM
You can track multiple vignettes in color, one in each secondary room, but you can't export the tracking of any vignettes into FCP. That makes me think COLOR did not originate with Apple. But I'm new at this, so there's likely some other cause, reason and solution.
July 11, 2011 02:24PM
Oh yea, Color did not originate with FCP. Color used to be called Final Touch and was owned by Silicon Color. Wasn't a bad color correction system, but was pricey, not when you compare it to a Resolve (back then), but it was still out of the reach of many. So Color was a welcome move by many. In fact, FCS 2 was my favorite FCP upgrade in terms of features, and FCS 3 had some features that I liked and some that I hated, but that was still a pretty good upgrade, with most of the changes coming in under the hood (better metadata support, like Color can now keep reel names). That year, was Apple's year of the NLE. No Conan O'Brien parody, no black humor of FCP edited to Steve Job's '97 Keynote address... Of course, today it doesn't matter, as it has been EOL'ed, just like Shake before it.