FC Pro x Problem HELLPPPP

Posted by Bt pro 
FC Pro x Problem HELLPPPP
December 26, 2011 01:56PM
Hi all

Boy do I need some help

Im using Apples Final Cut Pro X (FCP X) for the first time and heres my dilemma:-

I have a 60 min project filmed off two cameras

Camera 1 Canon XL1 3ccd PAL set
Camera 2 JVC HD

Problem I have is I can not get FCP X to produce a dvd of a quality that is acceptable.

I have tried all sorts of settings but to no avail.

Im based in the UK and Im using PAL region2

I am an amateur and Im still learning the craft so be gentle with me

Please can someone help me??????

Pete
Re: FC Pro x Problem HELLPPPP
December 26, 2011 03:08PM
Are you going straight to a DVD from the "Share" menu of FCP X? If you are, I don't think that's the best way. Also let me ask, did you edit your footage in SD, or HD? Answer these questions and we'll go form there. We just need a bit more info on your workflow.
December 26, 2011 10:00PM
Footage was edited in SD but i still have all the tapes and HD footage on the camera so I can re-edit the project if I have to?
When the project was finished I sent it ti idvd and processed it to get the best results.
Thanks for taking time to help me Russ i appreciate it.
December 26, 2011 11:22PM