assistant editor jobs?

Posted by dan 
dan
assistant editor jobs?
September 12, 2007 04:05PM
ok so im looking for an assistant editor job. i have been using final cut for about 4 years now. currently i work in the vault of a small commercial production company. im burnt out on it. before this job i was at a large commercial/music video production company for 2 years. it had its negatives but i did get to edit some things for directors like their directors cut version, and montages/pitches for them to help them get jobs. i have had some paying gigs as an editor (music video, wedding etc) but im not established enough where i can make a living off freelance. so im looking for an assistant editor job. i know the hours can be long and its mainly just importing but you have to start somewhere. im open to any shift and working weekends is fine. where should i be looking? any ideas?

thanks
Re: assistant editor jobs?
September 12, 2007 04:14PM
Dan....post an email address and I will send you some companies you could try if you are interested in companies that do TV - reality, History / Discovery channel etc style docs and lifestyle type shows (generally cable stuff).

Ewoo
dan
September 12, 2007 06:18PM
hey ewoo

i sent you a private message with my email address if you dont get it let me know

and anyone else that knows of anything please feel free to throw your 2 cents in
September 13, 2007 08:08AM
Try RealityStaff.com - I always see jobs for AE's on there.
dan
September 13, 2007 01:47PM
thanks rick ill check it out
March 04, 2008 02:41PM
Hey All,

I'm wondering the same thing about assistant editor jobs. Ewoo said he had a list and I guess he sent it to Dan, but it would be great if someone could post some places for the rest of us to investigate.