Premiere CS6 to Encore DVD Best Workflows

Posted by birdonarock 
Premiere CS6 to Encore DVD Best Workflows
December 04, 2012 09:51AM
What is the best workflow and export settings to go from Adobe Premiere CS6 to Encore to create DVDs (not Blu-Ray) at the highest quality? The recommendations are all over the place on the web. On one hand, you can embed chapters in your Premiere timeline, export MPEG2 and go straight into Encore, however quality is questionable. I export the Premiere sequence in it's native settings, bring into Sorenson Squeeze, then export for DVD - but this adds a good 2 hours to the workflow. Recommendations? I was a hardcore FCP/DVD Studio Pro user years so I'm still adjusting the the Adobe side of things...

Scot Dunlap
Editor/VFX Artist
Re: Premiere CS6 to Encore DVD Best Workflows
December 04, 2012 10:24AM
Have you tried Adobe Media Encoder?

My software:
Pro Maintenance Tools - Tools to keep Final Cut Studio, Final Cut Pro X, Avid Media Composer and Adobe Premiere Pro running smoothly and fix problems when they arise
Pro Media Tools - Edit QuickTime chapters and metadata, detect gamma shifts, edit markers, watch renders and more
More tools...
December 04, 2012 06:01PM
Yeah, have a play with some of the presets in the browser in AME.

December 11, 2012 09:36AM