Terribly simple project play only on the Mac Pro Tower

Posted by Doug H. 
Terribly simple project play only on the Mac Pro Tower
June 17, 2011 02:25AM
I am new to dvdsp. My dvd is a slideshow ONLY. No video footage. It plays fine in the simulator, and on the dvd player on my Mac Pro Tower (OS 10.6.7, Quad core Intel Xeon x 2,@ 2.4 GHz with 8 core mem. 8GB).
On my Sony dvd player (dvp-ns50p about 6 years old) I get "cannot play this disk".
On my laptop, (mac 1.67 GHz PowerPC G4) I get "supported disk not available".
I imported 99 still jpegs from Adobe Bridge, dragged them to the play button. Added a couple of songs for the soundtrack. I put a photo from the slideshow for the "theatre" template for a one button menu. I threw in a loop from garage band so the menu page would have a little music. Slideshow. That's it.
I did the step of convert to track, and of linking the slideshow button.
When I changed the First Play option to go straight to the slideshow, now the whole program just goes down. "Quit unexpectedly".
There are a bunch of numbers I don't understand, but two notes that may be of help:
Exception Codes: Kernal_Protection_Failure@0x0000000000000180
and
Crash Thread:40

The one unorthodox thing that I did was, at first it wouldn't burn the disk because it didn't see a video track. It's just a slideshow, so when I deleted the video icon in the graphical tab it was fine and burnt no problem. But the dvd player and the laptop can't read it. I have tried both Sony dvd+rw and memorex dvd+r.

I am an idiot. HELP! (I don't even understand what follow topic and add signature is for.)
thx
doug
Re: Terribly simple project play only on the Mac Pro Tower
September 06, 2011 11:00AM
Hi Doug - I doubt you are as daft as you say.