Anyone else in Boston preparing for the Apple Certification FCP exam?

Posted by Anthony 
Anyone else in Boston preparing for the Apple Certification FCP exam?
March 31, 2009 04:23PM
Hey all, I tried searching for something along these lines but came up with nothing so I'm gonna try posting my own message in search of others who may be studying for the Level 1 (and beyond) FCP exam in the Boston area.

I originally learned to edit in film school using Steenbecks years ago (I dropped out) but I only started learning FCP last year at a local cable station. It was so amazing that I completed Boston Neighborhood Network's Basic Digital Editor certification and I went out and bought a Macbook Pro and FCS 2. Since then I've completed the Apple training book and have landed a job editing bonus content for an adult site while I learn. I think I'm almost ready to take the certification exam but I'm on my own here. I think I'm getting pretty fluent in FCP but it might help to bounce ideas and concerns around with others in this area who are planning to take the test also. Any pointers about the test would be appreciated too.

So anyone in Boston who is in the beginning phases of using FCP, or if you know of any study/preparation groups in this area, please get in touch.
Re: Anyone else in Boston preparing for the Apple Certification FCP exam?
March 31, 2009 06:19PM
Have you contacted FMC already?

[www.fmctraining.com]

or Boston Final Cut Pro User's Group:

[www.bosfcpug.org]

-Noah

Final Cut Studio Training, featuring the HVX200, EX1, EX3, DVX100, DVDSP and Color at [www.callboxlive.com]!
Author, RED: The Ultimate Guide to Using the Revolutionary Camera available now at: [www.amazon.com].
Editors Store- Gifts and Gear for Editors: [www.editorsstore.com]
March 31, 2009 08:56PM