OT: Post Production Horror Stories

Posted by qeditor 
OT: Post Production Horror Stories
May 28, 2009 11:55AM
In addition to being an editor that owns a post house, I am also a published author - and it's time for my next book project...so I thought "I have some funny, twisted, bizarre post horror stories (i.e. "The Client from Hell" "Clueless Producers"winking smiley from 19+ years of editing - might be a gas to collect a bunch of these stories into book form - my publisher says she is interested, which was the first step. Step two is getting other POV's from editors - I know this was done before - I remember seeing this online back in 1999 when I was editing at a post house in Vegas, but that link is dead.

Does anyone here want to participate? The stories should be 200 words or less, with no full names to protect the innocent (and the ignorant!) You will get full written credit for your contribution, as well as a bibliography with your URL for contact info.

Just testing the waters...thanks.
Re: OT: Post Production Horror Stories
May 28, 2009 01:23PM
Interested...

www.shanerosseditor.com

Listen to THE EDIT BAY Podcast on iTunes
[itunes.apple.com]
May 28, 2009 02:04PM
Ha good idea but get a lawyer to comb over it carefully before publishing!

-Noah

Final Cut Studio Training, featuring the HVX200, EX1, EX3, DVX100, DVDSP and Color at [www.callboxlive.com]!
Author, RED: The Ultimate Guide to Using the Revolutionary Camera available now at: [www.amazon.com].
Editors Store- Gifts and Gear for Editors: [www.editorsstore.com]
May 28, 2009 02:09PM
Oh you better believe it...that's why no full names will be used.
May 28, 2009 02:45PM