OT: Youtube in 3D

Posted by strypes 
OT: Youtube in 3D
December 20, 2009 10:47AM
Anyone managed to watch it properly yet? I gotta say that this seems to be the only one that almost works...

www.strypesinpost.com
Re: OT: Youtube in 3D
December 20, 2009 11:28AM
Ok...I am a newbie to 3D Technology and learning still so bear with me...

I never liked 3D. I never liked the green / red tinge everything had to be to separate the elements. The red / green glasses gave me a headache - still do. I didn't know there was still 3D made using the blue & red separations.

All the pro 3D I see now like at Disney Attractions and in theaters...the glasses are not red / green...they are smoked and look like regular glasses or sunglasses. THAT is the technology I have fallen in love with. I saw Toy Story 1 & 2 recently in 3D and it blew me away. The separation technology must be different from the old fashioned red / green technology because the glasses (that I accidentally clipped from the theater - ooops) do not work with this posted WoW clip.

That said...does anyone have 3D clips to post that have that NEW 3D TECHNOLOGY? THAT'S how 3D should be done...not suffering through red / green washed pieces. You become immersed into it because the colors stay true. If I could, I would see every movie I ever saw all over again with this new 3D technology. Are you listening George Lucas? Star Wars 3D Blu-Ray series coming soon??

When life gives you dilemmas...make dilemmanade.

December 20, 2009 11:41AM
Yeah I've been keeping track for a while now - I have a variety of 3D Glasses but find the Cross-eyed technique works the best as it does not filter out any colours.

For instant answers to more than one hundred common FCP questions, check out the LAFCPUG FAQ Wiki here : [www.lafcpug.org]
December 20, 2009 11:56AM