Quickest way to export project to USB drive

Posted by eladberger 
Quickest way to export project to USB drive
March 31, 2011 07:56PM
First, Thank you so much for every thing so far, I've learned from the website more then anywhere else, heaps of information and easy to understand. Again, thank you.

What will be the quickest way with keeping the quality to export a Final Cut ProRes project (from a AVCHD camera) to a USB stick in a formal that will play on most TVs today? QT (.mov) which will be the quickest to export from FCP doesn't play on TVs with USB port unfortunately.

I work in the tourism industry and we making videos of our customers doing there activity. we making 10min video every 30min and we need to give it to the customer as soon as possible. At the moment we exporting the edited project to a Philips DVD recorder via firewire to a DV camera, and from the camera to the DVD recorder, we losing a bit of quality but it's a lot faster then converting and burning the DVD on the computer. As the customer watching the video we recording at the same time so he can have a copy 2min after the video finish.

we want to move to USB sticks as that what every one wants now, but we can't slow the process down.

Any suggestion please let me know

Cheers
Elad
Re: Quickest way to export project to USB drive
April 01, 2011 03:06AM
Theres a lot in there but.....

The fastest way to deliver a project to a client is over the web. Smartphone read it and computers read it as a url link and both devices will play h264 fine. Download time will very but at ten minutes you are looking at 2mins plus depending on the encode.

Start a youtube page and up load there thats will ensure smooth play on any device with a web connect.

on a stick they have to go find a device to play it. and often to play smoothly it must be transferred to the cpu.