Where are there cool templates?

Posted by Robin 
Where are there cool templates?
November 05, 2005 09:17PM
I am a recent graduate from I Movie and I DVD to FCE and maybe...DVD Studio Pro. I DVD has very cute/cool templates that I am trying to find for DVD Studio Pro. For those of you who are not familiar with IDVD, there are themes like travel, baby, cowboy, wedding which are animated and very clever. Does anyone know if there aebsimilar templates for DVD STudio Pro. I can only find what look like web pages or industrial type templates.
Re: Where are there cool templates?
November 06, 2005 05:06PM
DVD Studio doesn't try to be cutsie, I guess. I do understand that there are ways to bring iDVD templates into DVD SP, although I personally couldn't care less.
November 07, 2005 09:48AM
I could't care less either. In the past DVD SP allowed you to import iDVD themes as long as the DVD SP version was newer than iDVD. They didn't update that feature lately, so I guess the last themes you can probably import are iDVD 3 or 4. Beyond iDVD themes, even DVD SP templates are there to help you get started. Who wants to use a professional DVD design and authoring application to use pre-made themes? Imaqine the face of paying clients when they find out "their" DVD is made from a canned template, and its' just like hundreds of other DVDs.

Post Edited (11-07-05 07:48)

Adolfo Rozenfeld
Buenos Aires - Argentina
www.adolforozenfeld.com
November 07, 2005 12:25PM