Need Advice On Using A Panasonic AGDVX100B

Posted by DH 
DH
Need Advice On Using A Panasonic AGDVX100B
February 15, 2007 02:53PM
Hi all.

I will be shooting a family member's wedding in a few weeks. I am not sure how well light the sanctuary will be, and I do not have the opportunity to visit the church ahead of time. From my local rental agency, I have reserved an AGDVX100B, as I was told that this is a good camera to use when in low light situations. I have also reserved an Ultra Light to help brighten up what I am shooting.

As I have been informed, the AGDVX100B can shoot in 24P, 30P, and 60i. As I have never used a camera of this level before, I was wondering if any of the experienced people on this forum could tell me the advantages/disadvantages of shooting in 24P vs 30P vs 60i. From the little that I know about photography, more exposure is gained when shooting at slower speeds. Other than that, I do not know any of the advantages/disadvantages. I have read many times that 24P gives you the "film" look, but to be honest, I do not know what that means.

Please be as detailed as you need to be. Luckily, the wedding is on a Sunday, and I pick up the camera Friday evening, so I can play with it Friday night and Saturday. Based on your responses, I can experiment and do what works best for my situation.

Thanks in advance.

Take care.

-DH
Re: Need Advice On Using A Panasonic AGDVX100B
February 15, 2007 02:57PM
I won't answer any of your lighting questions but I will ask you another three questions.

Who is going to edit the footage?
What will it be edited on?
How do you plan on delivering the final product to the happy couple? DVD, DV, DPX sequence?

ak
Sleeplings, AWAKE!
February 15, 2007 04:07PM
ok, real quick because i just lost my first post...