Many Coffee Coasters/Dual Layer Break Point Blues

Posted by Travis Sittard 
Many Coffee Coasters/Dual Layer Break Point Blues
May 20, 2008 06:26PM
Howdy all. Was up until the wee hours trying to figure out a solution regarding this topic. I'm new to DVDSP, and I'm trying to author a few DVD's originating from HDV footage. I need to get 3 hours of stuff on 1 of the DVD's so I've entered into the Dual Layer arena. I've read that I need to manually place a dual layer marker on one of my tracks, but no matter where I try ( many attempts), I can't get around the formatting error. I know that Layer 0 needs to be larger that Layer 1, but my final DVD is 7.7gigs, so the acceptable range of where the marker can go is quite small. I'm working in DVDSP 4, with mpeg 2 files from compressor. Don't know if this matters, but I've pretty much created all my menu work in motion. Side note: is there any way to tell how big your menu is? I assume that DVDSP 4 includes this in it's size indicator.
Re: Many Coffee Coasters/Dual Layer Break Point Blues
May 26, 2008 06:34AM
Have you tried simply letting DVDSP put the layer break point in automatically?
May 27, 2008 01:15PM